| WPC Cricket Club
Share:
 

WPC Cricket Key Dates 2020 - 21

July WPC Cricket Academy:  Junior Pre-Season Training begins

Fri 31st July

WPC Pre-Season Training begins at CJ Greenfield 5:30-7:00pm

August Sign-on Opens, Free Junior Training Session, Junior Pre-Season training continues

Mon 10th Aug

Online registration opens

 

Sun 16th Aug

Kit bag assembly at Wolston Park from 11:00am

 

Tues 18th Aug

Senior teams start training: at CJ Greenfield

 

Sat 22nd Aug

Shopping Centre Stall – Middle Park Shops

 

Sun 30th Aug

WPC Cricket Free training session for juniors at CJ Greenfield (First Training Session)
                10 and Under:      9:00-10:30am
                Over  10:               11:00am-1:00pm

September Pre-Xmas Season begins for Seniors – Junior team selections and FREE training session continues

Fri 4th Sep

WPC Pre-Season Training finishes at CJ Greenfield 5:30-7:00pm

(18th Sep – reserve date if weather cancels a session)

 

Fri 11th Sep

Come and try evening – Girls Cricket at CJ Greenfield:  5:00-6:30pm

 

Sat 12th Sep

Selection Trials for juniors Day 1 at CJ Greenfield

Stage 1 – 8.30 to 10 am

Stage 2 – 10.30 to 12 Noon

Stage 3- 12.30 to 2 pm

 

Sun 13th Sep TBC

Eddie Gilbert Cup at Wolston Park

·         Opening of toilet block and unveiling of Eddie Gilbert Memorial artwork

·         WPC Cricket v QPS Cup match - TBC

 

Fri 18th Sep

WPC Pre-Season Training finishes at CJ Greenfield 5:30-7:00pm

Reserve date for cancelled training session

 

Sat 19th Sep

Selection Trials for juniors Day 2 at CJ Greenfield. Stage 1 – 8.30 to 10 am

Stage 2 – 10.30 to 12 Noon

Stage 3- 12.30 to 2 pm

 

Sun 20th Sep

Mon 21st Sep/

Tues 22nd Sep

Coaching kits distributed – 10 am at EGMF Club House

Holiday Coaching Clinic at CJ Greenfield: 8:30am-12pm

Holiday Coaching Clinic at CJ Greenfield: 8:30am-12pm


October Pre-Xmas Season begins for Juniors; Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Pre-Xmas commences; In Season Academy commences

Fri 2nd Oct

WPC Cricket Come and try evening/Free Training Session :

Junior Blaster - 5:30-6.30 pm

Master Blaster - 5:30-7:00pm

at CJ Greenfield

 

Tues 6th Oct

Coaches and Managers Meeting at CJ Greenfield:     

·         Managers/Coach Meeting 6:00-7:00pm         Balls distributed to coaches and managers

Scorers training session 7:00-8:00pm

 

Fri 9th Oct

Junior Blaster and Master Blaster Pre-Xmas Season begins

·         Junior Blaster:  6:00-7:00pm

·         Master Blaster:  5:30-7:00pm

 

Fri 9th Oct

Girls Pre-Xmas Cricket Competition begins

 

Sat 10th Oct

WPC Junior Pre-Xmas Season matches commence

 

Fri 23rd Oct

WPC Cricket In-Season Academy begins at CJ Greenfield: 5:00-7:00pm

November

Wed 4th Nov

Annual General Meeting at Wolston Park:  7:00pm

ALL MEMBERS WELCOME

 

Fri 27th Nov

Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Pre-Xmas season ends resumes Friday 29th January 2021

Reserve date – Fri 4th Dec if weather cancels activity during season

 

Fri 27th Nov

WPC Cricket In-Season Academy ends at CJ Greenfield: 5:00-7:00pm

December Pre-Xmas Season End Dates

Fri 4th Dec

Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Pre-Xmas if required (reserve date for cancelled session during season)

 

Fri 4th Dec

Girls Pre-Xmas Competition ends resumes Friday 29th January 2021

 

Fri 4th Dec

Make-up day for WPC Cricket In-Season Academy (if required) at CJ Greenfield: 5:00-7:00pm

 

Sat 5th Dec

WPC Junior Pre-Xmas Season ends: resumes Saturday 30th January 2021

 

TBC – to be held at end of season

Curry evening

 

Sat 12th Dec

Seniors last game before the end of the Pre-Xmas season resumes Saturday 2nd January 2021



January Post-Xmas Season resumes for Juniors & Seniors

Sat 2nd Jan

Senior Post-Xmas Season commences

 

Thur 7th Jan/

Fri 8th Jan

Holiday Coaching Clinic at CJ Greenfield: 8:30am-12pm

 

Fri 29th Jan

Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Post-Xmas season begins at CJ Greenfield

·         Junior Blaster:  6:00-7:00pm

·         Master Blaster:  5:30 – 7:00pm

 

Sat 30th Jan

WPC Junior Post-Xmas Season matches commence – Stage 1 & 2

 

Sun 31st Jan

WPC Junior Post-Xmas Season matches commence – Stage 3

 

Fri    Jan TBC

WPC Cricket In-Season Academy begins at CJ Greenfield: 5:00-7:00pm

March Post-Xmas Season ends for Juniors and Seniors

Sat 6th Mar

Seniors last game before the semi finals

 

Fri 5th Mar

Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Pre-Xmas season ends if required (reserve date for cancelled session during season)

 

Fri 12th Mar

Junior Blaster/Master Blaster Pre-Xmas if required (reserve date for cancelled session during season)

 

Fri      Mar (TBC)

WPC Cricket In-Season Academy ends at CJ Greenfield: 5:00-7:00pm

 

Sat 14th Mar

Junior Post-Xmas season ends – Stage 1 & 2

 

Sun 15th Mar

Junior Post-Xmas season ends – Stage 3

 

Sat 13th Mar and Sun 14th Mar

Senior Semi Finals

 

Sat 20th Mar and Sun 21st Mar

Senior Finals

 

Sat 27th Mar

WPC Cricket Whole Club Presentation Day at CJ Greenfield:  3:00 – 6:00pm

WPC Cricket Senior Presentation Evening at a chosen venue:  7:00 till late

Supported By

Facebook

Association Facebook