| WPC Cricket Club

Peter Ferris Memorial Trophy


Peter Ferris was President of Centenary Cricket Club for two seasons and a club and zone coach for several seasons. He passed away suddenly in late 1999. Afterwards his family donated this trophy to the club.

Every season the club awards this trophy to the Club Person of the Year, who is either an outstanding player or a member of the club who has made a significant contribution to the club.

Any club member can nominate another club member for The Peter Ferris Memorial Trophy.


Nomination - Please email our club secretary with the following details:

  1. Name of person being nominated.
  2. Details of the nominated person's contribution to the club.
  3. Your name.
  4. Your team or role within the club.
  5. Your contact details.


Trophy Winners

  • 2017/18: Troy Shepherd       

  Award details